Indian national cricket  team for women

New Delhi: The winds of change seem to blowing in the Indian women's cricket team as well.

Bowling spearhead Jhulan Goswami has taken over from Mithali Raj as captain for the five-match one-day series in Australia this month.

Goswami had won the ICC Women's Cricketer of the Year award last year in South Africa.

Rumeli Dhar has been chosen as Goswami's deputy and former India captain Anjum Chopra has been recalled for the tour.

The Indian women's team recently lost its last one-day series 0-4 in England under Mithali Raj.